Jesus is the Way, the Truth and the Life

The Unconfined Way
2 min readApr 2, 2018

{John 3:16} For God so loved the world so much that he gave his only Son so that anyone who believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.

There are a lot of things that are true, that don’t save. Jesus Christ is not one of the ways to God, Jesus Christ is the ONLY WAY. Jesus is not a part of the truth, He is the Truth. Jesus is not someone you add to make your life richer, Jesus is Life. He said: “I’ve come that you may have life, and have it more abundantly. I am the door of the sheepfold. I found come in any other way, you come in as a thief and robber. I am the Good Shepherd, who lays down his life for the sheep. I am the resurrection and the life. He that believes in me though he was dead, yet shall he live again. And he that live who believes in me shall never die. I am the Way, the Truth, and the Life. I am the Bread of Life, I am the Water of Life.“

He is the fountain from which all else flows. He is the root out of which all else grows. There is nothing without Him. Everything is about Him. In Him we live, we move and we have our being. Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, & today & forever. There is none like Him. He’s in a class all by Himself. The more I call Him, the sweeter it sounds. There’s power in His name. There’s strength in that name. There’s joy, hope & peace. There’s deliverance in the name of Jesus. The reason I shout with power is because I know He was born of a virgin. He was born in Bethlehem. Lived in Nazareth, baptized in Jordon, performed miracles in the desert, healed the sick, raised the dead, gave sight to the blind, made the lame walk, cures a woman with a blood issue, died on Friday, got up on Sunday, sitting at the right hand of God with power, coming back again in His Glory.

I believe that, so I preach it with power. In the name of Jesus every knee will bow, every tongue will confess…Jesus Christ is Lord! †

Read more articles and about us at https://theunconfinedway.wpcomstaging.com

And join us on Instagram for daily devotionals also: @TheUnconfinedWay

--

--

The Unconfined Way

If the Light is in your Heart, you will find THE WAY…† We’re unconfined in sharing Awareness, Truth, & The Way to Jesus.